大堡礁 & 白天堂沙滩

汉密尔顿岛是游览该地区最著名的两个景点的理想基地:宏伟的大堡礁和原始的白天堂沙滩。
 
世界上最大的珊瑚礁,大堡礁是这个星球上植物和动物种类最丰富的地方,拥有壮观的珊瑚礁,数百种鱼类,海龟,魟鱼以及海豚和鲸鱼。汉密尔顿岛位于珊瑚礁的中心地带,是游览这个独特地区的理想之地,汉密尔顿岛旅游咨询台提供各种专业的,组织良好的行程,活动和航行。
 
白天堂沙滩拥有温暖的绿宝石般的海水和柔软的白色沙滩,是世界上最未受污染和美丽的海滩之一 - 被定为澳大利亚的第一名海滩。汉密尔顿岛旅游咨询台也可以帮助您以最适合您的方式探索白天堂沙滩。 

2017年年白天堂沙滩被Tripadvisor的评选为南太平洋第一名的沙滩,获得旅客最佳选择奖。

您会喜欢大堡礁和白天堂沙滩的原因:: 

邻近汉密尔顿岛

白天堂沙滩只需三十分钟高速双体船只的旅程,汉密尔顿岛提供了许多白天堂沙滩的行程。前往大堡礁的珊瑚世界,从汉密尔顿岛需要两个小时左右的双体船程时间,是半日游或全日游的最佳景点

无尽的享受方式

旅游航行或乘坐高速双体船游览。您可以从一系列的一日游和各种珊瑚景点中选择,在那里您可以潜水,浮潜或只是放松和欣赏美景。

世界著名的标志性景点

没有造访世界的这个部分将无法完成造访这些卓越的自然奇观。白天堂沙滩绵延七公里,沙子被绿宝石般的水漩涡冲洗。沙子是98%纯净的白色二氧化矽,造就了沙子明亮,接近发光的颜色。它被评为世界顶级的生态友善海滩,也是昆士兰州最干净的海滩。大堡礁是地球上最大的生物,甚至可以从外太空看到。它面积达35万平方公​​里,包括成千上万的珊瑚礁和数百个岛屿,是无数鱼类,软体动物,海星,海龟,海豚和鲨鱼的栖息地。

适合家庭旅行

白天堂沙滩和大堡礁都是适合家庭旅游的景点。小朋友可以愉快地在珊瑚礁世界潜水,还有一个半潜艇玻璃船带您频繁并免费游览。他们还可以通过观察孔欣赏珊瑚礁的居民石斑鱼。白天堂沙滩提供孩子们在沙滩上玩耍的机会,或者在温暖宜人的绿宝石般的水中游泳或浮潜。

Great Barrier Reef & Whitehaven Beach

Hamilton Island is a perfect base for exploring two of the region’s most famous and renowned attractions: the magnificent Great Barrier Reef and the pristine Whitehaven Beach.
 
The world’s largest expanse of coral, the Great Barrier Reef is home to the most diverse plant and animal life on the planet, with spectacular coral formations, hundreds of species of fish, turtles, manta rays and even visiting dolphins and whales. Located in the heart of the reef, Hamilton Island is an ideal place from which to explore this unique part of the world, and the Hamilton Island Tour Desk offers a selection of professional, well-organised tours, activities and excursions. 
 
Whitehaven Beach, with its warm, turquoise-hued water and soft, impeccably white sand, is one of the world’s most unspoiled and beautiful beaches - named as the number one beach in Australia by TripAdvisor*. The Hamilton Island Tour Desk can also help you explore Whitehaven Beach in a way that best suits you. 

In 2017, Whitehaven Beach was rated the #1 Beach in the South Pacific in the TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards.

What you’ll love about the Great Barrier Reef and Whitehaven Beach: 

Proximity to Hamilton Island

Whitehaven Beach is just a thirty-minute trip on a high-speed catamaran, and Hamilton Island offers several Whitehaven Beach day trips and Whitehaven Beach tours. A trip to Reefworld, a permanently moored pontoon on the Great Barrier Reef, takes around two hours from Hamilton Island via catamaran, making it a superb destination for a half-day or full-day tour.

Endless ways to enjoy

There are multiple ways to visit and enjoy Whitehaven Beach and the Great Barrier Reef from Hamilton Island, depending on how much time you have, your budget, and your travel preferences. You can take a scenic helicopter ride, a seaplane, sail in one of the island’s yachts, or take a tour via a high speed catamaran.  You can select from a range of day-trips and tours to various reef destinations, where you can dive, snorkel, or simply relax and enjoy the view.

World-famous, iconic destinations

No visit to this part of the world would be complete without a visit to these remarkable natural wonders. Whitehaven Beach stretches for seven kilometres and is washed by swirls of turquoise, blue and green water. The sand is 98 per cent pure white silica, which gives it a brilliant, near luminescent colour. It has been voted as the world’s top eco-friendly beach, and Queensland’s cleanest beach. The Great Barrier Reef is the largest living thing on earth and is even visible from outer space. It spans close to 350,000 square kilometres, includes thousands of reefs and hundreds of islands, and is home to countless species of fish, molluscs, starfish, turtles, dolphins and sharks.

Family-friendly tours

Both Whitehaven Beach and the Great Barrier Reef are family-friendly destinations. Little ones can happily snorkel at Reefworld, and there’s also an underwater submarine which runs frequent and free tours. They can also admire the reef’s resident grouper through the viewing hole. Whitehaven Beach offers plenty of opportunities for children to play on the sand, or to swim or snorkel in the delightfully warm turquoise water.